FMPL Board

The Friends of the Madison Public Library (FMPL) is a 501c3 incorporated non-profit organization.  Operations are governed by the FMPL ByLaws and policies and procedures developed and adopted by the Board of Directors.  The organization fiscal year starts on April 1 and ends on March 30.

Board members and officers are elected annually at a meeting of FMPL members.  The 2016-17 Board of Directors elected May 2016 are:

President:  Carol Chapman

Vice President:  Amy Pulda

Secretary:  Kathy Fahey

Treasurer:  vacant as of September 2016

Past President:  Janice Zmrazek

Directors:  Darlene Olson, Steve Betz, Caitlin Schulze, Huong Nguyen-Hilfiger, Ryan Van De Hey

FMPL also has some key volunteers:

Book Store Manager:  Marlene Storms

Volunteer Scheduling Coordinator:  Ben Lillge

Sorting Coordinator:  Christy Meuzelaar

Book Sales Co-Supervisor:  Martha Zydowsky

If you have questions for the board or about the organization, or have comments or suggestions for the board send e-mail to


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s